shortcut to content

BKW Secondary School home page

Central School District logo type

BKW's Class of 2013

Congratulations BKW's Class of 2013!

Saturday, June 22, marks the day our seniors will be graduating and they have many plans for the future! Below is an alphabetical list of the BKW Class of 2013, their future plans, and any scholarships they may have received. Good luck to you all in your adventures after graduation!


Sarah Leanne Abbott
LeMoyne College
SEFCU Smart Sense Scholarship
LeMoyne College Presidential Scholarship
SUNY Oswego Presidential Scholarship
Mt. Saint Mary Presidential Scholarship
SUNY Oneonta Presidential Scholarship
Captial District School Boards Association
Volunteer Service Award

Anna F. Aucompaugh
Missionary Trip

Gabriella Anna Audino
New Haven University
Cazenovia College Presidential Merit Award
Cazenovia College Academic Excellence Award
New Haven University Distinguished Scholar
New Haven University Merit Scholarship
New Haven University Honors Living
Learning Community Award
Johnson and Wales University Presidential
Academic Award
Johnson and Wales University Merit Scholarship
Skills USA Alumni Merit Scholarship
Skills USA Leadership Award
SUNY Canton Essay Scholarship
SUNY Brockport Dean’s Scholarship Award

Ryan Britton
Hudson Valley Community College

Sydni Rae Burroughs
Hudson Valley Community College

Jacqueline Margaret Capuano
Hudson Valley Community College

Casey Warren Carl
SUNY Cobleskill

Alèna Dian Chamberlain
Sage College of Albany
Sage College Dean’s Honor Award
Sage College Grant Award

Zak Chase

Eric Stiles Collins
Hamilton College
Bleeding Disorders Association of
Northeastern New York, Inc. Scholarship

Angela Lynn Cunningham
SUNY Cortland

Michael W. Curry
University of Albany

Harley Rose Daguillo
Hudson Valley Community College

Kyle P. Davis
Hudson Valley Community College

Charity Deters-Rasmussen

Laura Corinne Devine
University of Buffalo
Penn State Provost Scholarship
SUNY Buffalo Provost Scholarship
Ohio State Trustee Scholarship
Ohio State National Buckeye Scholarship

Jacob M. Farnam

Matthew D. Farnan
Apprenticeship Program, Carpentry

Michaela Alexis Fisher
Northland College
Paul Smith’s College Presidential Scholarship
Northland College Lake Superior Scholar Award
Northland College Leadership Service and Involvement Scholarship
Northland College National Academic Excellence Scholarship
Northland College Pathfinders Scholarship

Adam Anthony Forti
Union College
VFW Altamont
SEFCU Credit Union Association of NY Scholarship
4H Albany County 4H Leaders Association
Union College Presidential Scholarship
Union Scholarship
Rensselaer Medal Scholarship
RIT Presidential Scholar
University of Buffalo Provost Scholarship
Clarkson University Merit Award
Clarkson University Scholarship
Clarkson University Honors Scholarship
WPI Scholarship
WPI Presidential Scholarship
WPI Sage Scholarship
Le Moyne Presidential Scholarship
Alfred University Presidential Scholarship
Capital District Chapter of the New York Society of Professional Engineers
Palermo Family Foundation Scholarship
Western Athletic Conference Scholarship

Hunter Kenneth Fortuin

Tyler Donald Fortuin
Schenectady County Community College

Elizabeth Ann Freer
SUNY Oneonta

Faith Anne Gaddis
SUNY Plattsburgh

Kyle Vincent Gibbs

Mariah Joy Gonyea
SUNY Morrisville

Elizabeth June Harvey
Hartwick College
Hartwick College Presidents Scholarship AD Altiora Achievement Award

Kaitlind Yvonne Horlacher
Hudson Valley Community College

Tyler R. Horlacher

Danielle Dakota Hubbard
Albany Career & Technical School

Amber Lee Huether
Austin’s School of Spa Technology

Kailah Ann Constance Hurst
SUNY Potsdam

Robert Paul Ingleston, Jr.

Cheyenne Michelle Keppler
Schenectady County Community College

Jessica Lynn Keppler
Schenectady County Community College

J.D. Klein

Melissa Rose Kocsis

Thomas LaDuke
SUNY Cobleskill

Tanner Laurie
Barry University

Samantha Faith Le Godais
Schenectady County Community College

Tessa Loux
Albany Career & Technical School

John Richardson Lucas
Schenectady County Community College

Alexandria Rose Luciano
SUNY New Paltz

Seth Daniel Mackey

Jarred Joseph Malone
SUNY Cobleskill

Natalie Marchewka
Fulton Montgomery Community College
Bryant and Stratton College Scholarship

Elizabeth Marshall
SUNY Cobleskill

Makayla Beth McCormick
Unity College
Unity College Presidential Scholarship

Connor M. McDermott
Schenectady County Community College

Erin Rose McIntyre
Schenectady County Community College

Thomas Jay McKeown

Felicia Dawn McMullen
Hudson Valley Community College

Laura Nicole McSweeney
SUNY Oneonta
SUNY Oneonta Presidential Scholarship

Catrina Miller

Wyatt Jay Moller

Jonathan L. Oravec
Military, U.S. Army

Anthony Kenneth Pasquini
SUNY Cobleskill

Brandon Philby

Kelsey Maureen Picinich
Schenectady County Community College

Garrett Scott Pitcher
Hudson Valley Community College

Brian William Pitts

Marina Quinn
Hudson Valley Community College

Zachary Daniel Rebeor
Hudson Valley Community College

Mary P. Salo
Cazenovia College
Cazenovia College Dean’s Leadership Award

Jessica Sawyer
SUNY Geneseo
SUNY Oswego Dean’s Scholarship

Katelyn Grace Slaver
Elmira College
Elmira College President Honor Scholarship
SUNY College of Evironmental Science and Forestry Presidential Scholarship
SUNY Oswego Presidential Scholarship
Discus Award
Kiwanis of the Hilltowns Award

Garrett Scott Slingerland
SUNY Cobleskill

Joseph Timothy Sprung
Ithaca College
Flora Brown Award

Courtney Elizabeth Tedeschi
DePaul University
Iona College Athletic Scholarship
Iona College The Gael Scholarship
DePaul University Athletic Scholarship
St. Vincent dePaul Scholarship

Ashley Catherine Tubbs
Schenectady County Community College
Schenectady County Community College Scholarship
Sullivan University Scholarship
Monroe College Scholarship
Johnson & Wales University Scholarship
Paul Smith’s College Scholarship
Louisiana Culinary Institute Scholarship
The Culinary Institute of America Scholarship
The International Culinary School Scholarship
Indiana University of Pennsylvania Scholarship

Morgan Laura Viscio
Hudson Valley Community College

Joshua Michael Von Haugg
Hilbert College
Hilbert College President’s Scholarship
Becker College Academic Achievement Grant

Jodi Catherine White
The College of Saint Rose
The College of Saint Rose Presidential Scholarship

Lillian Grace White
SUNY Cobleskill

Tristan Colt Wilson
University of Buffalo
Wentworth Institute of Technology-Merit Award Scholarship
Western New England University-Provost Scholar Award & Trustee Scholarship
RIT Achievement Scholarship